Hey, August, where’d you go?

Summer is gone?? Cute heels are always in style!

Keira Lennox

IMG_2618 { s’long white jeans… see you next summer. }

I’m sitting on the couch in my sweatpants because I got greedy with the long weekend, slowly tapping out my first blog post in over a week (I’m rusty) and choking down a giant green smoothie to atone for the sugary sins of the holiday (more on that tomorrow).

I don’t know about you guys, but it seems like I blinked and August disappeared.

This summer was so good to us: the flower shop was much busier than I anticipated, we made it to the beach, C spent a week in Canada with his family, our friends had a beautiful baby girl, we celebrated birthdays and holidays with our favorite people, and I tackled some overdue projects on my to-do list. It was pretty perfect, as summers go.

At the start of it, I decided to cut myself some slack…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

